About AAPL

Standing Committees with Chairs

Budget Robert Weinstock, M.D.
Education Richard Frierson, M.D. & Elizabeth Ford, M.D.
Ethics Philip Candilis, M.D.
Membership William Newman, M.D.
Nominating Robert Weinstock, M.D.
International Relations Carolina Klein, M.D.

Administrative, Member Services and Other Committees

Assoc. of Directors of Forensic Psychiatry Fellowships Richard Frierson, M.D.
Awards Renee Binder, M.D.
Journal Editorial Board Ezra Griffith, M.D.
Bylaws John Young, M.D.
Peer Review of Psychiatric Testimony David Rosmarin, M.D.
Rappeport Fellowship
Susan Hatters Friedman, M.D. & Britta Ostermeyer, M.D.

Special Committees with Chairs

Addiction Psychiatry Gregory Sokolov, M.D.
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and the Law Christopher Thompson, M.D.
Computers and Forensic Psychiatry Tyler Jones, M.D.
Criminal Behavior Michael Champion, M.D.
Cross-Cultural Issues Chinmoy Gulrajani, M.D.
Developmental Disability Alexander Westphal, M.D.
Early Career Development Andrew Nanton, M.D.
Forensic Neuropsychiatry Hal Wortzel, M.D.
Forensic Training of Psychiatry Residents Jessica Ferranti, M.D.
Gender Issues Anna Glezer, M.D.
Geriatric Psychiatry and the Law Sherif Soliman, M.D.
Human Rights and National Security Emily Kerane, M.D.
Law Enforcement Liaison Paul O'Leary, M.D.
Liaison with Forensic Sciences
Manuel Lopez-Leon, M.D. & Karen Rosenbaum, M.D.
Institutional and Correctional Forensic Psychiatry Anthony Tamburello, M.D.
Private Practice Trent Holmberg, M.D.
Psychopharmacology Henry Levine, M.D.
Research Andrew Kaufman, M.D.
Sexual Offenders R. Greg Dwyer, M.D.
Trauma & Stress Andrew Levin, M.D.
Suicidology Joseph Penn, M.D.