About AAPL

Standing Committees with Chairs

Budget Stuart Anfang MD
M.D Liza Gold, M.D. & Annette L. Hanson, M.D.
Ethics Robert Weinstock MD & Connor Darby MD
Membership William Newman, M.D.
Nominating Christopher R. Thompson MD
International Relations Program Navneet Sidhu, M.D.

Administrative, Member Services and Other Committees

Assoc. of Directors of Forensic Psychiatry Fellowships Richard Martinez, M.D.
Awards Jeffrey Metzner, M.D.
Journal Editorial Board Michael A. Norko, M.D.
Bylaws John Young, M.D.
Peer Review of Psychiatric Testimony David Rosmarin, M.D.
Rappeport Fellowship
Susan Hatters Friedman, M.D. & Britta Ostermeyer, M.D.

Special Committees with Chairs

Addiction Psychiatry Ryan Wagoner, M.D.
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and the Law Peter S. Martin, M.D. & Eileen P. Ryan, M.D.
Community Forensics Li-Wen Lee, M.D.
Correctional Forensic Psychiatry Elizabeth Ferguson, M.D.
Criminal Behavior Melissa K. Spanggaard, M.D.
Cross-Cultural Issues Maya Prabhu, M.D.
Developmental Disability Rosa Negron Munoz, M.D.
Diversity Charles Dike, M.D., FRCPsy
Early Career Development Ariana E. Nesbit, M.D. & Amanda I. Wachtel, M.D.
Forensic Hospital Services Charles Dike, M.D.
Forensic Neuropsychiatry Timothy Allen, M.D. & Vivek Datta, M.D. M.P.H.
Forensic Training of Psychiatry Residents Cathleen Cerny, M.D.
Gender Issues Susan Hatters Friendman, M.D.
Geriatric Psychiatry and the Law Sherif Soliman, M.D.
Government Affairs Christopher R. Thompson, M.D. & Tobias Wasser, M.D.
Human Rights and National Security Danielle B. Kushner, M.D.
Judicial Action
Christopher R. Thompson, M.D. & William C. Darby, M.D.
Law Enforcement Liaison Diana M. Mullis, M.D.
Liaison with Forensic Sciences
Dean De Crisce, M.D.
Maintenance of Certification
Aimee Kaempf, M.D.
Media and Public Relations Ryan Wagoner, M.D. & Barry Wall, M.D.
Private Practice Henry Levine, M.D.
Psychopharmacology Brian Cooke, M.D.
Recovery Alexander Simpson, FRANZCP
Research Nathan Kolla, M.D.
Sexual Offenders Brian Holoyada, M.D.
Suicidology Patricia Westmoreland, M.D.
Technology Andrew Nanton, M.D.
Trauma & Stress Andrew Levin, M.D.