Journal of AAPL

Journal of the Academy of Psychiatry and the Law

The journal is now available at http://www.jaapl.org 

Editorial Board

Editor Michael A. Norko, MD, MAR
Deputy Editor Susan J. Hatters Friedman, MD
Reflections and Narratives Editors Richard Martinez, MD, MH, Philip Candilis, MD
Legal Digest Editor Jennifer L. Piel, JD, MD
Book Review Editor Tobias D. Wasser, MD
Managing Editor Jacquelyn T. Coleman, CAE

Associate Editors

Anna Glezer, MD
Barry W. Wall, MD
Brendan Kelly, MD
Charles C. Dike, MD
Cheryl Wills, MD
Chinmoy Gulrajani, MD
Clarence Watson, MD, JD
Jason A. Demery, PhD
Jessica Ferranti, MD
John Paul Fedoroff, MD
Kehinde A. Ogundipe, MD
Kenneth J. Weiss, MD
Maisha Emmanuel, MB, BS
Manish Fozdar, MD
Nathan J. Kolla, MD, PhD
Octavio Choi, MD
Raymond F. Patterson, MD
Rebecca W. Brendel, MD, JD
Richard L. Frierson, MD
Richard Rogers, PhD
Renee Sorrentino, MD
Robert L. Trestman, PhD, MD
Stephen Xenakis, MD
Stuart A. Anfang, MD
W. Lawrence Fitch, JD

Instructions for Authors

AAPL has developed a document to help authors with guidelines for writing and submitting articles for the Journal 

Click here for the Instructions for Authors